You know that person at the green light who is just sitting there with their mouth hanging open staring into la la land? Well, that's ME!!! What in the world just happened?!! Still feeling like that everyday. Sometimes I will annoy Brody while he is completely glued to the tube while Office is on, tap tap..."babe?!" . He pauses the tv and looks at me, "yessss?". "Mimber when I had a brain tumor and then they took it out like 2 months ago? huh weird.". So don't give the person at the green light a hard honk, just a tippity tappity one. They might be trying to stare into the Heavens thinking about their miracle. (I struggle with road rage sometimes, but I am just sayin..)
So, I had my first follow up MRI on Monday. They gave me the disc with brain pictures right after, but my appointment with Dr. Cattorini isn't till October 31st. So I thought no way was I going to look at them without a professional standing behind me telling me not to worry, "that's just part of your brain". BUT, I looked late that night. HAHA. It looks really good. I looked at my same two frames as the famous toomy pictures and it's just brain from what I can tell, but I will wait till he gives me the clear at the end of the month. I just couldn't help it.
Pain has lessened A LOT. I will have really bad days and call the Doctor and the Nurse will say, "have you taken your pain medicine?" Then I feel like an idiot because of course I haven't. I guess I am in denial that you still feel pain 7 weeks after brain surgery, it's just I have completely normal days. The only thing I can complain about is tiredness. I could sleep 24 hours a day if you let me, but that is probably just my brain slowly repairing. So cool.
Well, there I go blabbing while blogging. Next blog is going to be all about Bryce. He is way more fun talk!!
Thank you for your continued prayers and thoughts. Honestly, what a neat experience.
Love!


